Hi! When a world is private, all of its content is private, even if an article is set to public. Similarly, in a private world, if you add a subscriber group to it, the subscribers won't have access to the articles within the world unless they're also added as subscriber in the individual articles.
Your options are to either make the world public, or to be more granular with the permission system. If you expect you'll create a lot of articles you want your players to see, you can set a subscriber group as a default group, which will be added to all new articles you create, although this doesn't apply retroactively.
Finally, as of yesterday's UI upgrade, it is possible to view your world as a subscriber! On the left panel, at the top, click on "Tree". Then, select "View as" and select the username of one of your subscribers. All articles they don't have access to will now be greyed out.