Prompt field is emptied by disabling and re-enabling the prompt.

Closed
Feature
Articles & Templates
Reported by
SoulLink
Opened
Assigned to
Syarx
Last activity

Description

This is likely a corner case but it lets you very easily delete content if you disable a field by accident and then re-enable it again.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Create an article
  2. Enable a text field prompt
  3. Write some text into it
  4. Disable the text field prompt.
  5. Make the article save.
  6. Check view -> content is still there.
  7. Re-enable text field
  8. Re-enabled field is now empty even though content is still in the article.

History

Comments and updates to this report

mikolaszko Developer
Assigned Syarx
Syarx Assignee